The Internet of Money

While many books explain the how of bitcoin, The Internet of Money delves into the why of bitcoin Acclaimed information security expert and author of Mastering Bitcoin, Andreas M Antonopoulos examines and contextualizes the significance of bitcoin through a series of essays spanning the exhilarati

Man Overboard (Ali Reynolds, #12)

In New York Times bestselling author J.A Jance s gripping new thriller, Man Overboard, two tech geniuses face off one intent on saving lives, the other on ending them.Cybersecurity expert Roger McGeary finally has his life back on track after years of struggling with depression But when he falls f

Click'd (Click'd #1)

Allie Navarro can t wait to show her best friends the app she built at CodeGirls summer camp CLICK D pairs users based on common interests and sends them on a fun and occasionally rule breaking scavenger hunt to find each other And it s a hit By the second day of school, everyone is talking abo

Emmy in the Key of Code

In this innovative middle grade novel, coding and music take center stage as new girl Emmy tries to find her place in a new school Perfect for fans of GIRLS WHO CODE series and THE CROSSOVER.

After On: A Novel of Silicon Valley

The definitive novel of today s Silicon Valley, After On flash captures our cultural and technological moment with up to the instant savvy Matters of privacy and government intrusion, post Tinder romance, nihilistic terrorism, artificial consciousness, synthetic biology, and much are tackled w

Kubernetes: Up & Running

Legend has it that Google deploys over two billion application containers a week How s that possible Google revealed the secret through a project called Kubernetes, an open source cluster orchestrator based on its internal Borg system that radically simplifies the task of building, deploying, an

The Pragmatic Programmer: From Journeyman to Master

Ward Cunningham Straight from the programming trenches, The Pragmatic Programmer cuts through the increasing specialization and technicalities of modern software development to examine the core process taking a requirement and producing working, maintainable code that delights its users It cove

The C Programming Language

This book is meant to help the reader learn how to program in C It is the definitive reference guide, now in a second edition Although the first edition was written in 1978, it continues to be a worldwide best seller This second edition brings the classic original up to date to include the ANSI s