All the Ways We Said Goodbye

The New York Times bestselling authors of The Glass Ocean and The Forgotten Room return with a glorious historical adventure that moves from the dark days of two World Wars to the turbulent years of the 1960s, in which three women with bruised hearts find refuge at Paris legendary Ritz hotel.The

Mr. Nobody

A psychiatrist treating a man with no memory discovers that her patient knows far about her past than his own in a gripping psychological thriller from the New York Times bestselling author of Something in the Water Who is Mr Nobody When a man is found on a British beach, drifting in and out

Lady Clementine

New from Marie Benedict, the New York Times bestselling author of The Only Woman in the Room An incredible novel that focuses on one of the people who had the most influence during World War I and World War II Clementine Churchill In 1909, Clementine Churchill steps off a train with her new

The Mercies

After a storm has killed off all the island s men, two women in a 1600s Norwegian coastal village struggle to survive against both natural forces and the men who have been sent to rid the community of alleged witchcraft Finnmark, Norway, 1617 Twenty year old Maren Bergensdatter stands on the

The Whispers of War

The start of World War II looms over three friends who struggle to remain loyal as one of them is threatened with internment by the British government, from the author of the sweeping, stirring Kristin Harmel, internationally bestselling author of The Room on Rue Am lie The Light Over London.

Haven't They Grown

All Beth has to do is drive her son to his Under 14s away match, watch him play, and bring him home Just because she knows her ex best friend lives near the football ground, that doesn t mean she has to drive past her house and try to catch a glimpse of her Why would Beth do that, and risk

The Words I Never Wrote

A chance discovery inside a vintage typewriter case reveals the gripping story and heartbreaking secrets of two sisters on opposite sides of World War II in this captivating novel for readers of Lilac Girls and The Women in the Castle New York, present day On a whim, photographer Juno Lambert buys

Miss Austen

A deeply imagined and deeply moving novel Reading it made me happy and weepy in equally copious amounts Karen Joy Fowler For fans of Jo Baker s Longbourn, a witty, poignant novel about Cassandra Austen and her famous sister, Jane Whoever looked at an elderly lady and saw the young heroine she

Headliners (London Celebrities, #5)

Sparks fly when two feuding TV presenters are thrown together to host a live morning show in Lucy Parker s latest enemies to lovers contemporary romance He might be the sexiest man in London, according to his fan site which he definitely writes himself , but he s also the most arrogant man she s

On Wings of Devotion (The Codebreakers, #2)

All of England thinks Phillip Camden a monster a man who deliberately caused the deaths of his squadron But as nurse Arabelle Denler watches the so dubbed Black Heart every day, she sees something far different a hurting man desperate for mercy And when their paths twist together and he

Buried to the Brim (Hat Shop Mystery #6)

London s most refined canines and their humans are gearing up for the Pets and Wellness Society s annual dog show and Betty Wentworth, favorite aunt to Scarlett s fianc Harrison and proud owner of corgi front runner Freddy, knows that this could be their year with the right edge Never one to turn

The Daughter of Victory Lights

An enthralling story of one woman s determined grab for freedom after WW2 from a talented new Australian voice PART CABARET, PART BURLESQUE, AND LIKE NOTHING YOU VE EVER SEEN BEFORE GENTLEMEN, AND LADIES IF YOU VE DARED TO COME, WELCOME TO THE VICTORY 1945 After the thrill and danger of

Would Like to Meet

In this charming, feel good debut novel, a cynical assistant at a screenwriting agency must reenact the meet cute scenes from classic romantic comedy movies in order to help her 1 client get his scriptwriting mojo back but can a real life meet cute be in store for someone who doesn t believe in

The Art of Inheriting Secrets

When Olivia Shaw s mother dies, the sophisticated food editor is astonished to learn she s inherited a centuries old English estate and a title to go with it Raw with grief and reeling from the knowledge that her reserved mother hid something so momentous, Olivia leaves San Francisco and crosses